This is a Digital Library working with the 'collection, maintenance and public viewing' of the historical documents regarding the Bangladesh Liberation War, Genocide of Innocent Bengali People in 1971 and contemporary political events of Bangladesh.

More than three million Bengalis were killed and half a million Bengali women were raped by Pakistan Military Forces, Biharis, Jamat-I-Islami, Islami Chatra Shangha (Now Islam-I-Chatra Shibir), Muslim League, Nezam-I-Islami Party, Razakars, Al-Shams, Al-Badr, Peace Committee, Muzahid Bahini during the nine months long Liberation War of Bangladesh in 1971.

The Exeter South Asia Centre of the College of Humanities of the University of Exeter listed ‘Muktijuddho e-Archive’ as a source for Research materials.

The University of Exeter is a public research university located in Exeter, Devon, South West England, United Kingdom.
This archive is absolutely NON-COMMERCIAL. All contents available here are for learning, study & research purpose only. Contents available here CANNOT be used for any kind of commercial purpose.

The Concert For Bangladesh - George Harrison & Friends (Audio))

The Concert For Bangladesh

George Harrison & Friends

Apple Records

The Concert for Bangladesh was the name for two benefit concerts organized by former Beatles lead guitarist George Harrison and Ravi Shankar, held at 2.30 and 8 pm on Sunday, 1 August 1971, playing to a total of 40,000 people at Madison Square Garden in New York City. The shows were organized to raise international awareness and fund relief efforts for refugees from East Pakistan (now Bangladesh), following the Bangladesh Liberation War-related genocide.
The concerts raised close to US$250,000 for Bangladesh relief, which was administered by UNICEF. Although the project was subsequently marred by financial problems – a result of the pioneering nature of the venture – the Concert for Bangladesh is recognized as a highly successful and influential humanitarian aid project, generating both awareness and considerable funds as well as providing valuable lessons and inspiration for projects that followed, notably Live Aid.

The Concert For Bangladesh - George Harrison & Friends

Cd 1 Tracks:
01 - Introduction - (George Harrison & Ravi Shankar)
02 - Bangla Dhun - (George Harrison, Ali Akbar Khan, Ravi Shankar)
03 - Wah-Wah - (George Harrison & Friends)
04 - My Sweet Lord - (George Harrison & Friends)
05 - Awaiting On You All - (George Harrison & Friends)
06 - That's The Way God Planned It - (George Harrison & Billy Preston)
07 - It Do not Come Easy - (George Harrison, Ringo Starr)
08 - Beware Of Darkness - (George Harrison & Leon Russell)
09 - Band Introduction - (George Harrison)
10 - While My Guitar Gently Weeps - (George Harrison & Eric Clapton)

Cd 2 Tracks:
01 - Medley: Jumpin 'Jack Flash / Young Blood - (George Harrison & Leon Russell)
02 - Here Comes The Sun - (George Harrison & Friends)
03 - Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall - (Bob Dylan & George Harrison)
04 - It's Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry - (Bob Dylan & George Harrison)
05 - Blowin 'In The Wind - (Bob Dylan & George Harrison)
06 - Mr. Tambourine Man - (Bob Dylan & George Harrison)
07 - Just Like A Woman - (Bob Dylan & George Harrison)
08 - Something - (George Harrison & Friends)
09 - Bangla Desh - (George Harrison & Friends)